Sort by:

AKD Solutions Reviews

Danielle C, 07 Aug 2017

Melissa was fantastic and I felt I could ask her anything, she made the group feel comfortable and as a group we really connected and enjoyed the two day course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alison F, 01 Aug 2017

Absolutely excellent, made me look at the complaints procedure as supportive rather than a punishment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mimi A, 31 Jul 2017

Enjoyed the experience and the trainers input were very relevant.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

rebecca u, 21 Jul 2017

Debra J, 21 Jul 2017

The training was very good. It gave me more of an understanding of how to complain. It also may me aware when I do my supervisions I will be able to assist anyone who wants to put a complaint into the line manager.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

dave h, 20 Jul 2017

From the apprehension leading into this course to the satisfaction upon completion, I feel that I have taken a positive step to improve myself in an area that I had doubts in. With time, I will be able to build upon the skills that have been honed during the sessions and I have no regrets about putting myself forward for the training. I felt the content was relevant, delivered in a manner which instilled confidence and has been a thoroughly positive experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

andy m, 19 Jul 2017

Bev Q, 19 Jul 2017

I found the training not only useful but helpful to dispel some of the feelings of failure if a complaint is made that my involve you. I enjoyed the open discussion of real scenarios and learned how to not only view them from our perspective but also the perspective of the one making the complaint. I found the reflective nature of why, how and what it takes for people to make a complaint very informative and I will definitively be using some of the strategies identified in my current practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola H, 19 Jul 2017

Overall I am pleased with the delivery of the course and found Melissa to be professional and engaging. However, communication between myself and the team at AKD arranging the session for us was poor. I was not made aware of the course structure, what I was required to provide (i.e board, feedback candidates - I was informed about this element of the course by a colleague who had set up a train the trainer session previously) and what would be provided by facilitator. Also I had to chase date confirmation and there were some issues around invoices and chasing of payments prior to delivery.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marie M, 18 Jul 2017