Sort by:

Nicholson Solutions Reviews

Rachael M, 19 Feb 2018

Really helpful, not patronising and well explained. Thank you!
Response from course provider : Thank you very much Rachael. You are welcome to get in touch if you have any follow-up questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter Z, 29 Jan 2018

Aberdeen

Raymond H, 08 Jan 2018

Course was delivered in a friendly professional manner and a willingness to cover all aspects numerous times until everyone was comfortable with the subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Toby C, 19 Dec 2017

Kathy P, 07 Dec 2017

The course was set at a good level for our needs. The only feedback I have is that I would have liked more exercises for us to work on during the training. However, I appreciate that it was only a half-day course and we do have the materials to allow for us to try these on our own.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire G, 27 Nov 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my training, Excellent - highly recommend!
Response from course provider : Claire, thank you very much for your positive feedback, and being so receptive to the training. I think it was ideal for you that we did 1-1.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alix T, 20 Nov 2017

Really enjoyed the training. Benefitted from a small group because Phillipa could give us all attention when trying stuff out and had time to explain something again if we (mainly me!) didn't understand.
Response from course provider : Alix thank you very much for your comments, and don't hesitate to get in touch if you have trouble implementing the things we covered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Keith A, 11 Oct 2017

This course was very poor, both in content / structure and instructor delivery. Stabbing about in the Office 365 Nicholson site was unstructured and irrelevant to TAQA needs. Not made clear what does what with the programme. Presenter's screen was never the same as the attendees were working with. Mostly being shown apps and features we do not have enabled and would not use. No attempt to show the application as applicable to TAQA. No appropriate worked example was used, i.e. teaching how to put pictures and maps on a page.
Response from course provider : Keith thanks for your comments. I have contacted Angela by phone to see if we can arrange something closer suited to your needs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alice M, 11 Oct 2017

I unfortunately don't feel I benefited from attending the course. We learnt about things I will not need to know or do in my day to day job. It would've been better if, before starting, we were asked exactly which topics we would like to cover, and to go round the table and ask each attendee what their current level of understanding is in relation to SharePoint. This would give the trainer a better idea of exactly what we needed to know, and what we didn't. It also didn't help using a version of SharePoint different from TAQA's. I think the trainer should've been given access to our own SharePoint sites, or have at least provided an example of a completed site, then shown us how it was created and how it can be modified. This was a very general simplistic overview of SharePoint, and it didn't add to what was already covered in the manual. Perhaps there was a miscommunication or misunderstanding at the stage of booking the course about the level of course we'd require (ie a more advanced course covering aspects of development etc).
Response from course provider : Alice thank you for your comments. I have contacted Angela by phone to see if we can arrange something more closely suited to your needs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angela W, 11 Oct 2017

Unfortunately, I feel that this course was delivered on a much more basic level than expected. It was poor in structure and content. This was despite showing the instructor our sites before the course, and explaining how we already used metadata, libraries and lists. It became clear early on that the instructor's knowledge of SharePoint was at a considerably lower level than our group required. I would not recommend this course as it was essentially a slow walk-through of basic SharePoint functionality.
Response from course provider : Angela thank you for your comments. I have left you a phone message since I would like to see if we can arrange something more closely suited to your needs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]