Sort by:

Bray Leino Learning Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 549 reviews

Karen J, 02 Jun 2017

Unfortunately again there were problems with no sound (especially Stephanie), even through volume turned fully - had to keep changing. Martin continues to talk over Stephanie, is there any way that the recording can be subtitled? Missed a lot of the conversation, which can result in incorrect information, as power point slides did not seem to match my interputaion of the content.
Response from course provider : Hi Karen Please accept my sincere apologies for the problem with the recording. We will look into subtitling them going forward, but we are looking at more permanent fixes to avoid this happening again. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be happy to help. Many thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris D, 18 May 2017

Would be good to go into more depth

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

laura P, 26 Apr 2017

Overall the session was enjoyable, the discussions in chat were valuable. For me it would have been great to hear more examples for the other people on the call, but I know on chat this can be difficult. I loved all the different links out to current thoughts and articles.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Agnes K, 20 Apr 2017

Very useful tips. Would have been useful to plan a second run of our training to incorporate the feedback

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Phil S, 11 Apr 2017

HPT Case Study -discussion in pairs was helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adele M, 10 Apr 2017

Ok, confusing at times. Good link slides to handout.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonathan S, 05 Apr 2017

Shilpa L, 05 Apr 2017

Training is really good. We talked about all aspects of the communications and how to make it better.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz C, 05 Apr 2017

For a course on communication Skills, I felt it lack practice of core skills - listening, question formulation, responding. It did cover a lot of background - re why people behave or respond in certain ways, while this was accurate and relevant, we slipped off the core topic and allocated practice. Andy was very responsive to the needs of the group and this was part of the problem in taking time from practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanne L, 05 Apr 2017