Sort by:

Bray Leino Learning Reviews

Alex P, 28 Feb 2017

Nicky Y, 28 Feb 2017

Colin M, 28 Feb 2017

Liked the interactive nature - thought provoking

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

L L, 28 Feb 2017

Last question - follow-up support - I'm only just finishing the webinar so don't know about that! It was very difficult to log on as I had to reset my password, install the adobe thing (although I have attended before and don't remember having to have done that), and then wait for the password reset - all this could be in the calendar invite so people could be more prepared when the webinar starts. One of the emails I had saved in my Outlook calendar didn't even have the website link to the webinar - I had to go and search it, found it in another email, tried to log on, and then all the password malarkey. Just saying it's not very user-friendly to log on to your seminars! As I missed about 10 minutes in the beginning because of all of the above, I'm not sure if I missed the point where the objective of this webinar was covered. For me, it left me feeling that the whole point of 'how to develop a blended learning mindset' was from an individual's point of view, or L&D perspective - how this can be embedded in YOUR mind. I thought it would be from the organisation's POV, so I feel I didn't get much ideas for that. How to 'prepare' your organisation to welcome and embrace blended learning and eventually achieve the BL mindset. So, unfortunately, I feel I didn't get that much out of this webinar, but it could be because I missed some of it. The most insightful part was the chat box and other participants' thoughts and comments.
Response from course provider : Hi LL Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find the session beneficial. If you would like any further support or would like to discuss your comments in more detail, please do email me on learning@brayleino.co.uk. I have also taken your comments on board about the emails and entry to the webinar, and will endeavour to prevent this issue from happening again and make the system as user-friendly as possible. I hope that your next experience will be more enjoyable. Many thanks Rachel

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Danielle W, 24 Jan 2017

Audrey M, 24 Jan 2017

The presenter was very clear, the structure of the ppt was easy to follow and the slides engaging. I really enjoyed it thanks!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Colin M, 24 Jan 2017

Very practical, and lots of useful tips. Interactive and user-friendly. Great graphics. Happy to recommend to others! Thanks again

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

L L, 24 Jan 2017

I can't remember the stated objectives, to be honest. Follow-up support has not been applicable (or it's too soon for it). I found the presenter a bit slow; at times, she had long pauses as if she hadn't quite prepared what she was going to say or she was preoccupied. Perhaps it's not the best thing for the presenter to be reading the comments whilst doing the presentation, as it functions as a distraction and generates disruptions in the flow of the presentation. It would be better if the moderator handled the comments and passed them on to the presenter. I felt it was a little slow-paced.
Response from course provider : Hi LL Thank you for your comments on the webinar. We took this, and other comments on board to slightly alter the way the webinars are being presented, having an additional host to read comments for the presenter. I hope that you enjoy the new format and thank you for your comments. Many thanks Rachel

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rhannon P, 20 Jan 2017

The course Tutor (Zue) was excellent and made the course extremely enjoyable. One of the best course Tutor's I have had experience of meeting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma S, 20 Jan 2017