Sort by:

LRQA Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 3248 reviews

stefanie c, 16 Nov 2018

ILONA N, 12 Sep 2018

Trainer had been knowledge about Iso No practical task/excessive No examples from Food or drink business

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kulwinder j, 08 Feb 2018

Birmingham

Emily K, 21 Dec 2017

Birmingham

On arrival, rather than being greeted with a smile, I was asked rudely where I had parked. After a stressful transit in on an icy day I felt very put off. I was told that, despite having a visitors badge and paying thousands of pounds for a 2 day course, I could not park in a visitors space. A spare which was then free all day. Instead, I drove to the station, parked for £12 for the day, and walked back along the icy path which was treacherous and didn't set me up for a positive start to the day. Add to that that the instructor didn't give me his name (although he was otherwise welcoming) the start of the course was very negative. The instructor was very knowledgeable, however he mostly reeled off numbers and references, showing of his knowledge. I didn't feel that we actually spend time understanding and interpreting the standard. I was really disappointed with the content. Especially that we weren't actually given a copy of the standard until very late morning. In short, the structure of the course wasn't suitable for me. The catering was of a low standard, and inconsistent, some days the afternoon snack was 6 pieces of popcorn, other times it was a piece of cake and fruit. On the third day of my course, biscuits and fruit weren't replaced, fruit was frustrating as this was the only healthy thing on offer. The standard of sandwiches etc was poor and so I brought my own lunch each day. I was only asked if I had allergies or special requirements at lunchtime, not earlier in the day. As Lloyds have a monopoly on this type of training, they are in a position to deliver real excellence, which I hope I experience if I visit again.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate N, 27 Nov 2017

The handouts were not used. slides skipped through. It wasn't explained in a simple way regarding the changes between the old versions of 9001 and 14001. This could have been done easily using a comparison chart. As for BRC, this was a complete waste of my time!! no slides used and he didn't have the correct version of the standard. He then only read out from the printed version that out Quality Mgr gave him. I could have done this myself. There was no presentation regarding BRC and what it is about.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris A, 22 Nov 2017

Leeds

The depth of the course was very limited - It may be that my expectations were not aligned to the course content - I was expecting much more insight on how lRQA would expect us to fulfill the requirements of the standard. It may be more beneficial to offer training days on how to implement specific clauses - i.e. one day to go through context of the organization....another day to go through leadership etc

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian S, 22 Nov 2017

Leeds

Adrian H, 22 Jul 2017

The course was very generic and as such I didn't learn anything new relating to my job function, validation. I.e the new standard brings in software validation but that was not covered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jim E, 06 Jul 2017

London

Steven H, 20 Jun 2017

The course should have been targeted at a gap analysis rather than a general review

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]