Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 767 reviews

Stephen P, 07 Nov 2016

London

Peter has a number of ways of getting his methods across . Course is hard work with a lot of detail to cover(keep your evenings free) but you get out what you put in as they say. Personally I would recommend Pete and this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jo r, 11 Oct 2016

London

Melanie S, 03 Oct 2016

Edinburgh

Paul is an excellent tutor and has a lovely teaching style. A little disappointing though that we only focused on the English coursework and didn't cover any of the Scottish material as part of the course. We should have been advised to book the English exams and not the Scottish ones as once booked they cannot be changed easily.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simba M, 12 Sep 2016

London

Joe S, 12 Sep 2016

London

Very old-fashioned blokey trainer, with overtly misogynist and vaguely homophobic stories. Good fun mostly, but not for the PC-minded; you have to decide not to be offended and get on with the substance behind the blather.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

George P, 30 Aug 2016

Birmingham

The information on Simply Academy does not state what you should take with you. Most importantly, it is not clear from Simply Academy that you must register as a separate item and book your exams. From how it is worded on the website it implies that this course is all you need, i miss understood this (as did a number of others on the course) to mean that the course was 4.5 days with the exam at the end. As such i will now have the second training week before i then take all three exams together.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Colin R, 16 Aug 2016

Birmingham

FIONA T, 13 Jul 2016

Southampton

i got all i needed. For me Terry was excellent continued care much appreciated

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tricia E, 07 Jul 2016

Leeds

Hi, Brendan knows his stuff. He pitched the course well for all abilities, and was a personable, human face to the subject. The course material is dry, and could do with revision. Make the material more interesting in its layout and it'll be remembered better. The visuals don't lead to better learning. For example: the headings and subtitles seem to look the same, so it's difficult to see, at first glance, exactly what you're looking at. There is no colour in the course material. More graphs, and images might help. It looks like it's been produced in Word and printed out. Some of the course material could do with clearer sentences/explanations, however a majority is very clear. Brendan is very personable, and obviously knows his stuff. He has taught the syllabus many times. Overall, I'd be happy to recommend this course to anyone starting out in financial services. Tricia Elliott

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tim M, 14 Jun 2016

Leeds

Terry had an abundance of knowledge in so many fields it was somewhat humbling at times! Very decent chap and easily one of the most popular within a group that I have come across.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]