Sort by:

The Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport (CILT) Reviews

Dan V, 18 Jul 2019

Corby

Did the Transport Manager refresher course with Dave James and found it the best condensed course I've ever had. It ticks all the boxes on the essential information delivered. The trainer has more than mastered the subject matter an can answer all questions. The bonus was the amount of new and up-to-date information given that is specific to each attendee. This course is tailored to the participants every need. Thank you!
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Dan. I am pleased to read your comments and that by investing in CILT training, you feel fully equipped, up to date and confident to do your job.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah M, 13 Jun 2019

Having very little understanding of Supply Chain I was looking forward to understanding the fundamentals and being able to apply this to our business and more particularly my role. The course was very intense in terms of the amount of information that we were covering and unfortunately due to the allotted time we raced through the chapters and I don't feel I have retained a lot of information. The trainer read from Powerpoint slides for the duration of the training and I felt it would have helped a lot more to have some activities and exercises to complete which would help test what knowledge we have gained. It would also have been beneficial for the trainer to have gained some understanding on our business prior to the course as he could have made some examples relative to our company. His knowledge was exceptional, however the way he trained this out did not suit the majority of attendees at the course in terms of their learning style which he didn't seem to take into account or assess at the start of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catriona P, 13 Jun 2019

The course felt quite rushed, as complex maths formulas were covered quite quickly. It would have been a more engaging course if there were more interactive parts, e.g. splitting off into smaller groups to discuss concepts and how they relate to Calor, and then coming together as a larger group to discuss further. A variety of teaching techniques could have been used, instead of solely powerpoint presentations and an occasional video.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Russ S, 29 May 2019

Corby

John was good and very knowledgable but there are far too many errors in the materials and on the slides, which really affects the credibility of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam B, 29 May 2019

Corby

Was booked centrally so could not book the hotel that hosts the course which would have been better Corby also slightly out of the way for all, could be hosted somewhere with easier links

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David M, 29 May 2019

Corby

Hayley Y, 29 May 2019

Corby

Information over load at some points. Instructor was very knowledgable but kept going off topic. There were a few strong characters in the class that interupted the instructor and talked about their knowledge on every question which was very distracting and not helpful as this was not on the exam paper.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt C, 29 May 2019

Corby

John was good at pacing the course for all participants. Some of the sections in the book we’re duplicated although the vast majority of the course materials were correct. The structure of the knowledge check questions was confusing as they were not all two mark questions as they will be in the exam itself.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Neil P, 29 May 2019

Corby

Hotel was appalling, for service, for food and for facilities. Only disappointing aspect of the whole course!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Howard L, 29 May 2019

Corby