Sort by:

The Learning and Development Company Reviews

jen n, 21 May 2019

London

I would highly recommend this course to anyone in a management position. It's so useful, helpful and interesting!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eralda G, 20 May 2019

London

Ross has been very supportive and available to discuss the issues I was facing even after the course , we had two catch up calls and I felt he genuinely cares about the development of the people who attend the courses. Very happy with he way he has managed our conversations and the advice he has given to me. He has straightforward and points out things I need to develop in order to better myself, that's what I appreciate the most.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe M, 16 May 2019

London

it was extremely helpful in a sense of realising how best to manage different types of people . Everyone is different and has different motivations, simply asking someone what motivates and inspires them will help dramatically in working out the best way in which to manage them. Learnt a lot from both trainers and would highly recommend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Safeena A, 16 May 2019

London

The training was excellently delivered. The Trainer Ross kept the trainees engaged throughout the two day course. My expectations were exceeded, it has provided me with a better sense of direction on managing and being a leader, applying individual leadership skills to my staff then having a generic style. Originally I thought the training would be very heavily structured and difficult to take on but it was executed very well and delivered exactly what I needed and related to my role.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Siobhan M, 16 May 2019

London

It was very interesting, particularly around learning about myself and my personality traits. It has also given me some confidence that I am not doing a terrible job. One criticism- I feel that certain group members were speaking too much. I started to disengage

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Thomas L, 16 May 2019

London

Extremely informative. Both days were well scheduled and I felt a generous amount of time was allocated for the breakout and the the group sessions. Ross and Su work very well together and they enhance the experience with their knowledge, experience and positive input in all areas. Equally, as the group was only 6 people, it was very intimate and I felt everyone engaged as if they were on a one2one session. A thoroughly enjoyable experience - it didn't feel like training - more like a couple of very productive days catching up with colleagues, sound boarding.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Siobhan M, 15 May 2019

London

It was very interesting, particularly around learning about myself and my personality traits. It has also given me some confidence that I am not doing a terrible job. One criticism- I feel that certain group members were speaking too much. I started to disengage

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nuala M, 15 May 2019

London

Great experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean M, 29 Apr 2019

London

The course is something that can used throughout your management training and is not a tick box course. The skills and knowledge it gives you are essential and can be applied to every type of business. It really does give you a new perspective on how to lead your team. To get the best from the course it is important to go through the follow up calls with Ross. This will help you put theory into practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen H, 20 Mar 2019

I found the course incredibly inspirational and put the importance back into making my team feel inspired to deliver. Being a manager isn’t really about you it’s how you create an environment for growth and achievement for your team

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]