Sort by:

Team building, with BITE: Full Day Reviews

Hannah J, 13 Oct 2017

Lympne

The Team were great! Clear instructions, great preparation before and after the Event which resulted in so many of the delegates getting really involved in the Event. The feedback has been great and to see the Gorillas actually using the Feeders was a huge bonus. All the staff were on hand to help and were professional throughout the session. Would definitely recommend and hope to use you guys again if we have another similar enquiry!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca S, 13 Oct 2017

Lympne

Fantastic event - well thought through! All delegates were involved & extremely competitive throughout - this was down to the team involved on the day. Thanks to all involved!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hollie P, 13 Oct 2017

Lympne

great team building and fun event!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David H, 01 Aug 2017

Ascot

What a rewarding day and great for team working. Helped by beautiful weather, Mark and his team had organised a highly practical day where all participants were able to produce some amazing results. Great stuff!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steven S, 20 Jul 2017

Ascot

This was a really well put together team building experience. It had a brilliant balance of making something together as a team, giving something back, being outdoors and the magic of the animals just topped it off. Great lunch too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica F, 18 May 2017

Lympne

I really enjoyed the hands on elements of the course and to be able to see giraffes eating from the feeding boxes that we had made.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola H, 15 May 2017

Lympne

I would highly recommend this team building day. I thoroughly enjoyed every part of it and didn't want the day to end. It was something different and I loved that it was so hands on and it didn’t involve lots of writing or flip chart pads. The organisation and timing was perfect. There was just the right amount of time for refreshments, work and play. Location was amazing. The manor house was just beautiful. We had pastries and refreshments on arrival. Lunch was delicious and of the highest quality. Our trainers, Mark and Chris were brilliant. They were so professional, but at the same time relaxed and had a knack of putting us at ease and supporting us, but not taking over. They were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. During the morning we split into three groups and were asked to make a giraffe feeder. We were given a safety briefing and told about wearing gloves and goggles for protection. We were supplied with power tools (saws, drills, clamps, cutters) and the materials (wood, perspex, screws, brackets). We were then given really clear instructions on how to build it and were allowed to ask questions throughout the session. Mark and Chris were around to instruct us on the various phases of the build and helped us with any challenges we encountered. Having not used any power tools since my CDT lessons at school nearly 30 years ago at first I was pretty daunted, but with encouragement and support from the rest of my group I overcame my fears, gained confidence and was amazed by what we managed to produce at the end. I sawed, drilled, cut out holes in perspex – I was pretty pleased with myself. The task fostered our communication skills, transferable skills, drew on our strengths (whether that was knowledge and skills for the task, or supporting and encouraging our colleagues). Everyone was able to contribute and join in and I think we all pushed ourselves out of our comfort zone. We were also up against the clock, so it was a test in time management and working under pressure too. It was a totally positive and empowering experience. It was extremely well thought out as so many skills were drawn from us naturally as we undertook the task. There was also a prize for the team who worked best together, so this brought out our competitive streaks, but in a friendly way. After our lunch we then got to go out on a jeep around the African Experience with Mark and Chris in search of giraffes. This was the really fun part. It was so exciting. It took us a while to find them, but eventually Chris' perseverance and experience paid off. We got to feed them with willow branches and just being so close to them with no cages was wonderful. The giraffes were inquisitive of our feeders and eventually fed from them. I felt such a sense of achievement, that we had made a small improvement to their lives. It was a thoroughly amazing day and with so many wonderful experiences. Thanks so much to all the staff at Port Lympne and Team Building With BITE, especially Mark and Chris.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sara W, 12 May 2017

Lympne

This was a great team building event, and the task/project assigned allowed for everyone - all ages/abilities - to take part. The trainers were brilliant and made the day - being on hand throughout the morning building task to help with our many queries, and also during the afternoon when we saw how the giraffe feeders we used would be used. I will definitely recommend this to friends.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma C, 12 May 2017

Lympne

Fantastic day, thank you for making it so enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam B, 12 May 2017

Lympne

The course to build Giraffe feeder boxes was so much fun and really exceeded my expectations! I loved the hands-on element and getting to use tools. It was so nice to see everyone trying everything and seeing them succeed at it. The two trainers we had (Mark and Chris?) were superb and really friendly, they made the day so enjoyable and are a credit to your company. They worked hard to make sure we are all ok, safe and most of all having fun. It was amazing to spend some time in the afternoon out in the park seeing the Giraffes up close and actually using the boxes we had made, what an experience! I had a really memorable day and would 100% recommend this to others. Thank you :) Team with Building with BITE definitely rocks!!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]