Sort by:

ISO 27001: 2013 Lead Auditor Reviews

Adam C, 07 Nov 2017

London

Giedre K, 07 Nov 2017

London

The only comment is that the course attendees were issued with the older version of the course material - but this did not have an effect on the course itself.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gavin Q, 19 Sep 2017

Cranage

The best LRQA course I have been on; Keith's training style is very flexible and he clearly assesses everyone's needs. It was relaxed but challenging, he also put us at ease to prepared us for the exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark P, 14 Aug 2017

Birmingham

There is one incorrect reference to the old ISO 27001 standard in the course handbook. Overall though excellent and much better than what my colleague received from his ISO 27001 training with BSI.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Derek B, 10 Aug 2017

Birmingham

An enjoyable week, tempered by a number of personal stress related issues. General learning of the standard and application was good (which was my objective). As a quality specialist, I spent time reflecting how the standard is applied in my organization rather than generic application - a mistake upon reflection. Good to refresh the basics - 19011. Please apologise to Keith on the standard of my exam. He spent all week telling us of the mistakes to avoid in section 4 and then having decided to do two 'additional information' reports, I found myself writing a second NC about something that had no evidence. No matter how hard I tried, I could not stop myself. I am not sure if this was the question, the fact that I had been told not to do it or just my stress levels, but it was an uncontrollable situation. Can't blame the trainer!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alison M, 20 Mar 2017

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

The facilities at the hotel were the only downfall. The ladies toilets next to our training room did not seem to be cleaned all week, evidenced by the fact that the hand towels were not replenished after they ran out on day 2 or 3 of the course. Also, there were just too many sugary sweets and treats around. It would have been nice to have some savoury snacks or more fruit about. Thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirstie K, 20 Mar 2017

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

An excellent week. Keith's knowledge of ISO 27001 is second to none and it was beneficial having a smaller group - I can't imagine having as much depth of discussion (which I found extremely beneficial) with a larger group.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola H, 20 Mar 2017

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Paul B, 19 Mar 2017

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

The course was very well presented and the whole process from initial contact with LRQA to course delivery was a very good experience with all spoken to throughout having very helpful and professional manner.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanna M, 11 Jan 2017

A great course - well presented, lots of opportunities to ask questions and a very facilitative tutor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]