Sort by:

CeMAP® - Certificate in Mortgage Advice & Practice Reviews

David J, 20 Feb 2019

Edinburgh

Glenn was a fantastic trainer. His way of delivering the content was the best I have experienced on courses of this nature. He would always provide a relatable example for each topic which for me that was perfect. Sat my CeMap 1 exam yesterday and passed with Distinction. During the exam I would remember the content through Glenns examples. Big thank you to Glenn!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cairn R, 19 Feb 2019

Edinburgh

good teaching and helping me understand difficult subjects. course notes and print outs have been good for revision

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David C, 19 Feb 2019

Edinburgh

Kelly G, 19 Feb 2019

Edinburgh

Glen is excellent. Made sure everyone was at the same place. Very approachable and has an excellent knowledge of the course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris M, 19 Feb 2019

Edinburgh

Ross H, 19 Feb 2019

Edinburgh

Amber T, 14 Feb 2019

London

I had alot of fun on this course. At the point of the exam on Friday afternoon I felt confident and calm, ready to get my Distinction. I liked Pete alot and found his ready wit and shocking jokes a welcome relief from the somewhat heavy syllabus. I choose Simply Academy as the course materials seemed to be the most interactive and easy to understand. I liked that the exam was available to be taken at the end of the week and going into the City everyday for a full days work lent gravitas to a powerful subject. From a teaching and learning perspective the amount of revision needed was considerable, and I'm not sure that was made clear in the pre-course details. The pace went quite fast, and probably too fast for those newly come to the industry or those learners who absorb best reflectively. For me as a 'lightning learner' the whole process worked well and I thrived in an active atmosphere, where there was very little longhand learning. I can see that this wouldn't suit everyone, and indeed, didn't within my cohort. As a development point you may consider offering post course revision days for those that need more time, or even a pre course session to signpost learning areas for added familiarity. I'm looking forward to coming back at the end of March for Modules 2 and 3, and testing my ability to apply my newly acquired knowledge. Thank you Pete.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David J, 12 Feb 2019

London

Peter was brilliant. The content was all very relevant and the way he teaches makes you remember and learn things a lot easier than reading a book

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Phillip S, 12 Feb 2019

London

Cannot fault the course or teacher; Pete condensed the subject matter hugely to include only what we needed to know, was an engaging and entertaining teacher, thus helping me to pass my first module with Merit. The facilities were comfortable and free tea/coffee was a much needed help with the early starts commuting to London.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leonie W, 12 Feb 2019

Manchester

Brendan is a great teacher, there wasn’t a question he couldn’t answer. Fab course!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]