Sort by:

CeMAP® - Certificate in Mortgage Advice & Practice Reviews

Matthew E, 18 Apr 2019

Southampton

Not coming from a financial services background and self-funding my course, I was quite apprehensive about the whole process. It turns out I had nothing to worry about, as I really enjoyed the course, met a great group of people and had excellent tuition. I had already booked my exam before the course which I have now taken. I passed the CeMAP 1 exam first time with distinction at 94% for unit 1 and Merit at 84% for unit 2. I am 100% confident that if I had not taken the course I would not have achieved these results. The vast majority of my success I put down to my tutor Terry. Terry is a credit to Simply Academy and has a wealth of experience which he demonstrates in spades. He made me feel settled, very quickly and able to concentrate on studying. He also kept the group engaged and made the information tangible with good humour and relevant interesting stories. More importantly Terry also gave me the confidence to ask any questions on any subjects I felt unsure of, which is essential and missing in a lot of educational environments. The training material was very good quality and the mocks were very beneficial. The location of the course was good and the facilities were of a high standard. The staff at the venue very friendly and provided plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. Overall I would highly recommend Simply Academy to anyone looking to learn CeMAP. I am looking forward to my next course in July and fingers crossed passing CeMap 2 and 3 afterwards.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

mark m, 16 Apr 2019

Southampton

classes moved at reasonable rate allowing for feedback and discussions. this helped in providing clarity

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gareth E, 15 Apr 2019

Southampton

Terry the trainer is a brilliant teacher and makes the course manageable and understandable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clive R, 15 Apr 2019

Bristol

Course was poorly delivered. Trainers knowledge of the material was poor and the students corrected the trainer on a number of occasions. Slides were very poor quality,some not relevant, answers to questions were often wrong. Whole presentation looked thrown together. Great disappointment and poor value for money.Will not recommend this to my employer or my Union rep.
Response from course provider : Dear Clive, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Simply Academy tutors are carefully selected and amongst the most knowledgeable in the industry. All tutors are fully qualified and are backed by years of practical experience. Our Teacher Development Program ensures the highest standards are offered with every course. I understand that your courses were undertaken with different tutors and although I appreciate each tutor has a unique delivery style and to ensure continuity, we do deliver the CeMAP programme in a consistent format. Please be aware that your booking is backed by our Pass Assurance scheme, therefore should you require any further support post course please do feel free to get in touch with our Student Support team whom will be happy to assist further.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helena M, 15 Apr 2019

Bristol

II found the q&a method of teaching that graham used as well as going through the text book a really helpful method of learning and for me personally I found it was an excellent way of retaining the information which I sometimes struggle with. Having been in the industry for years as a mortgage processor and hoping to take my career to the next level as an adviser but struggling to fit in the revision with life commitments I found this course priceless.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire D, 10 Apr 2019

London

Pete is a great teacher and explains everything you need. Simply Academy are a great team and support you all the way through. I would highly recommend them as a business and Pete personally as a trainer

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liam W, 10 Apr 2019

London

Peter is a fantastic teacher, he helped me to understand CeMap 1 a lot better than my own individual learning and I would highly recommend anybody to attend his courses.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joe C, 10 Apr 2019

London

Peter made the course for me, unbelievable knowledge and a great guy. So glad to find out he’s doing the 29th

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruqayat S, 09 Apr 2019

Birmingham

I am so happy that I chose Simply Academy for my CeMAP 1. It was 5 days course and I booked my exam straight away. I passed my exam with distinction and merit. Thank you so for all the support. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew B, 05 Apr 2019

Leeds

Alan was fantastic. I can’t thank him enough!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]