Sort by:

Supporting Mental Wellbeing WORKSHOP - Mental Health First Aid (for people-support functions) Reviews

Hollie C, 11 Feb 2019

Bristol

Gary is a great trainer and his knowledge is fantastic. Great course, I learnt so much and I would highly recommend this course for those who want to expand their knowledge and grow in their roles.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie W, 04 Feb 2019

Bristol

The course was excellently delivered by Gary who covered all areas and questions, showing great knowledge and details. The whole course was engaging and factual and I defiantly learnt more than what I thought I would do before starting the course.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tracey P, 04 Feb 2019

Bristol

The instructor was fun and made a very serious course lighthearted, he gave everyone a chance to speak and voice their own opinions as well as allowing discussions to take place.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicole W, 03 Feb 2019

Peterborough

A great course for anyone wanting to broaden their knowledge on mental health and learn how to support those in the workplace who are struggling with mental health conditions. The course book is really informative and useful for anyone wanting to know more in depth statistics regarding mental health and it’s impact on people. Highly recommended

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carmen H, 02 Feb 2019

Peterborough

Knowing about mental health in the workplace is crucial and this course taught me so much that I wasn't already aware of. Gary delivered the course brilliantly and is so knowledgable and willing to answer all of the questions in a thought provoking way.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adina B, 02 Feb 2019

Peterborough

Well designed and documented course on mental health at work delivered in a very professional and engaging manner. I would wholeheartly recommend it!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alison H, 01 Feb 2019

Peterborough

A highly interactive workshop that tackles difficult subjects with a practical and informative approach. The teaching was paced well, with lots of exercises to support learning and understanding. The trainer was mindful of our wellbeing throughout the course. The workbook and manual are packed full of reminders, information and even organisations that can be referred to.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Haitham A, 31 Jan 2019

Bristol

Steven B, 31 Jan 2019

Bristol

Good 2 day course, Thanks

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ellie W, 31 Jan 2019

Bristol

Gary was very engaging when delivering the training, I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. He has such wide knowledge on the topic and so many areas surrounding mental health. There was an equal balance of interaction, teamwork and listening. I felt like I learnt a lot from the two day course that I hadn't know before. I now feel more confident in dealing with Mental health and supporting the people around me in not just the workplace but family and friends also. I feel like everyone should do this Mental Health First Aid course, so that everyone can widen their knowledge on mental health, warning signs, ways to help and what to do in specific situations, it brings great awareness. The resources are also amazing. They contain so much information and are very handy to have with you, especially in the office or even to go over in your free time for extra learning/refreshing knowledge. This has been the best course I have attended and I would 10/10 recommend it to anyone if they get the opportunity to do it.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]