Sort by:

French Reviews

mark k, 20 Jun 2019

Marlow

Sarah is a fantastic teacher, as she makes the lessons fun as well as educational and current for today’s conversational French. All of the staff are great and I look forward to my lessons.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John B, 25 Mar 2019

Marlow

Excellent, I am a long time learner and it fits me well

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie C, 22 Feb 2019

Marlow

Five star then!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gilly P, 06 Dec 2018

Marlow

Lorraine S, 05 Dec 2018

Marlow

“I am enjoying the one to one French lessons I am taking and would recommend the language school to anyone who would like to learn a language. Everyone is very friendly and my French teacher Is very patient with my efforts to remember my French verbs even though it must be very frustrating at times when I keep getting it wrong. “

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adi N, 27 Nov 2018

Marlow

Excellent one-to-one tuition. My son flew through his GCSE French a year early thanks to the Marlow Language Centre, so when it came to my own studies I came straight back to them. The teaching is patient and encouraging, the materials are clear and well presented and real life situations are used to very good effect. I want to reach a good level of conversational French and I feel I'm well on track. Highly recommended!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alistair R, 26 Nov 2018

Marlow

The course has been tailored very much to my specific needs and level. Progress is closely monitored with a good balance between grammar and conversational French. The 1:1 format works well for me and is both challenging and enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire G, 22 Nov 2018

Marlow

I’ve been a student of Jean-michel for over a year- he has helped me to prepare for the TEF from a very rusty A-level foundation. He uses a range of materials and tailors it to my needs & interests - lessons are always light-hearted and fun to attend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]