Sort by:

ADOS-2 and ADI-R Clinical Combo Reviews

Nadine C, 27 Feb 2019

The course was very enlightening. I found it more useful than expected and very relevant to my professional field. It was also useful to gain insight into other professions and the use of the ADOS-2 / ADI-R within these fields, across ages and need.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tanya G, 19 Feb 2019

Carol was so knowledgeable and flexible, so I felt that the needs of everyone in the room were met.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marguerite D, 19 Feb 2019

At the beginning of the week I was unsure how I would incorporate the interviews within my work with adult males. However, as the week progressed, I recognised that I could employ the various items associated with the ADOS-2 and ADI-R in a more informal way, that is, it provided a structure for exploring ASD features.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jayne A, 15 Feb 2019

Much of this was very new to me and it took a while to process. However, it was really interesting, relevant to my work and I am already thinking about how I can use it once I've done some practice. Carol was clearly well-informed and experienced and was able to convey her knowledge in an accessible way. She was responsive to the needs and experience of the group and showed an interest into the potential problems of confounding variables when undertaking assessments with the ADOS and ADI.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elizabeth W, 06 Feb 2019

Well tailored to the audience in the room! Carole made the room feel very comfortable and at ease, and was very flexible, particularly given the weather!! Many thanks for the sharing of experiences, knowledge and skill. I look forward to using these assesments in practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jodie E, 05 Feb 2019

excellent course. I Thought the trainer was excellent, very knowledgeable and could give excellent examples of previous experience. Overall I really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot. The venue was excellent and again could not praise the trainer enough for the overall experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andre H, 04 Feb 2019

Excellent Course. DR Carol Scott was an excellent facilitator and shared her expertise and humour to make this a most enjoyable course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris T, 04 Feb 2019

Really enjoyed the course and thought the teaching was excellent.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

laura c, 28 Dec 2018

Newmarket

Excellent course that has broadened and deepened my knowledge and understanding of ASD. I left feeling competent to use the ADI and ADOS within my clinical practice. At times I found the pace slightly slow and struggled with group discussions where we spent long periods of time debating coding (i.e. time could have been better spent). Although these conversations are always helpful, as someone who is very familiar with psychometric testing I found the pace quite slow and repetitive. However I think this was the nature of the group but thought it might be worth considering in future mixed group trainings.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah B, 12 Dec 2018

Newmarket

Good, engaging and experienced trainer whom supported learning process. Good application of training to real clinical experience and examples.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]