Sort by:

IDD workshop Reviews

Allan B, 17 Jan 2019

An enjoyable course that was well presented and made what could have been a dry subject interesting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deirdre C, 17 Jan 2019

Luke T, 16 Jan 2019

Triston G, 15 Jan 2019

The course was very well developed to focus on IDD internal auditing rather than just IDD. Steve had a great approach and fantastic knowledge about the subject. Great session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Phil G, 15 Jan 2019

Some of the material was too small to read - if there is a soft copy available that would be great.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen O, 15 Jan 2019

Steve made the topic very easy to digest. He forced attendees to think about how IDD was going to impact AXA. I also really appreciated they way he forced himself to think from an auditors perspective. This made it much easier to follow the topic as I was able to relate it more to my role and I could see a real benefit. I was much more attentive throughout as a result.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Car A, 15 Jan 2019

Excellent trainer who bought an intrinsically dull subject to life. In addition made the course and material relevant to the Internal Audit function and had a good balance between QA sessions, flipchart sessions and more classic classroom type teaching. Also very helpful and knowledgeable on the subject matter. Would absolutely recommend to others.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve B, 14 Jan 2019

High recommended course. Steve made a potentially dry subject interesting. He clearly understood the needs of the audience, used clear examples and varied the pace of the day according to the understanding of those involved.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lindsey H, 14 Jan 2019

This gave a brilliant overview of the IDD rules - but without just repeating the rules! The session was engaging and a lot of debate and participation was encouraged so that the IDD rules could be considered against our business which was incredibly useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]