Sort by:

CIPD Intermediate Workshop in Developing Professional Practice in LDP Reviews

Jade L, 28 Feb 2019

London

Really enjoyed the course, Leanne Bucknor was really patient and thorough. Leanne took the time to ensure we all understood what is expected and helped us by using live examples. Thank you
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback and delighted you enjoyed the workshop. Best of luck in your studies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Molly H, 28 Feb 2019

London

Overall everything was great and definitely have more of a contextualised understanding of what needs to be done. However, I do think that the CIPD layout of 5UIN seems very overly complicated, although when it was explained it made more sense. Also the Student Assessment form to fill out beforehand should be done in the workshop as it is hard to print it due to it being an interactive map.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your comments Molly. We value all feedback as it helps us to inform our programmes. Best of luck with your studies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dorina B, 28 Feb 2019

London

The workshop was really informative and helped to give an insight of how to go about the work that needs to be completed. Lots of great tips too. Lovely environment and facilities. Thanks!
Response from course provider : Thanks for your lovely comments Dorina.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rena M, 28 Feb 2019

London

A lot of information to take in and a lot.of.listening. Maybe the day could have been broken up with tasks or quick activities as there is alot of information. Really useful though and it is so much clearer to me about what I have to do.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Rena and I'm pleased you found the workshop useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Delrose D, 28 Feb 2019

London

Very good and knowledge course trainer. Very warm and welcoming. She was also a source of good advice.
Response from course provider : Many thanks for your comments and best of luck with your studies Delrose.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Milla M, 28 Feb 2019

London

Excellent course slightly confusing about CIPD assessment and we gave feedback on this at the venue.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback Milla. Good luck with your programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte W, 05 Oct 2018

London

i really enjoyed this course, it covered a vast amount of material and the trainer was very approachable when handling questions from the group.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steven S, 25 Sep 2018

London

I'm sure other students will say the same but there was a constant noise (drilling/building work) throughout the day that made it difficult to engage during certain parts of the workshop The only other comment is that it would have been useful to have an FAQ to go over some of the basic queries that most students would ask: E.G Can I attend a workshop if I'm not sure I want to do the assessment? What are the deadlines associated with each assessment?
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback. Many apologies about the noise which came from another part of the building. It was, I'm afraid, out of our control on that particular day, but we have raised it with the centre manager to avoid it happening in the future. I have noted your point about the FAQ. All the best with your CIPD qualification.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stevie-Joanne M, 25 Sep 2018

London

I really enjoyed the training the bits around the 5LDP was great I enjoyed the activities around skills, knowledge and behaviour too was really useful to learn around this unit. My only comment is I would have benefited doing a bit more on the research unit for research and been able to do activity to look into this element more. Maybe having no prior knowledge or experience conducting a research personally I felt it would been beneficial to do a small activity to look into this to assist also group activity to talk about what think might be doing. Maybe look to apply some of the secondary research and what that might look like in an activity. Then the day would have been evenly more split.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback which I have passed on to Joseph for reference. Best of luck with your CIPD qualification.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel n, 25 Sep 2018

London

Joseph made everything very clear

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]