Sort by:

Unity 3d Jumpstart Reviews

Richard I, 21 Dec 2018

London

Came to it from scratch and have learnt a lot. Imantas was a good teacher.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abdullah A, 21 Dec 2018

London

Really great course, very informative. I've used unity for 1 year but mainly coding, in this course I've learn how to mange without any scripting and new components such as normal mapping, bump mapping, physics material etc...

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Thomas B, 21 Dec 2018

London

Very good course, felt comfortable asking questions and have come away with a much greater knowledge

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew B, 21 Dec 2018

London

Excellent course, fantastic course instructor. Would certainly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Violetta P, 16 Nov 2018

I really enjoyed the course and it's contents and I learned a lot! The only comment I have is regards the course description in the website mentioned that at some point the course will focus entirely on scripting, I thought the course will include a lot of scripting which it wasn't.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hans L, 10 Aug 2018

I do feel honestly it could alittle longer in terms of hours in the day, 9:30 - 4:30 is short for such an extensive software (Unity).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kam R, 10 Aug 2018

Imantus is a good teacher and made the course relaxed and enjoyable, the structure was well laid out and in 5 days I achieved many of the things I wanted to. As it is such a large application with so many outcomes it is difficult to be able to find solutions to all the problems one may encounter and he did not always have the answers but solved many issues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lauren B, 20 Apr 2018

London

Elli N, 20 Apr 2018

London

Paul C, 12 Mar 2018

London

This review is for Unity 3D and VR (not Jumpstart). The instructor, Inky, was fantastic. Incredible knowledge of the subject area and method of teaching by doing was really effective. Learnt so much about Unity and a stronger understanding of developing for VR. The facilities at Academy Class could have been a lot better though. The machines we did the training on were low spec and not up to scratch in terms of VR work, and at times were slow and unresponsive. The environments were also not properly configured.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]