Sort by:

Diploma in Coaching and Mentoring (Credit rated at SCQF level 8) Reviews

Tonieann O, 13 May 2019

Kavan S, 02 May 2019

Perfect

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jodi T, 23 Apr 2019

I found the pdf files difficult to follow and therefore ordered the paper files. I think the course would benefit from the materials being more interactive. For example, you watch a mentoring/coaching interaction video rather than read a transcript. This also helps to consider non-verbal communication and use of self commonly discussed in the modules.
Response from course provider : Hello Jodi, thank you for your feedback. we will take your feedback into consideration for future course updates.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sebastian S, 23 Apr 2019

For anyone thinking study with IOC please do not hesitate. I have already enrolled for two courses with one of them been Diploma in Clinical and Pastoral Counselling and I am really happy with the content.
Response from course provider : Thank you Sebastian for your kind feedback. We hope that you enjoy you Diploma in Clinical and Pastoral Counselling course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gill M, 12 Feb 2019

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course and it has also given me an insight as to how I can manage things in my own life.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna P, 16 Jan 2019

The recommended extra reading was incredibly useful ,even more practical than the course notes themselves .The course content was set up great though and the frequent evaluative questions and mini-courseworks were good for feedback and tracking progress and understanding

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Oliver W, 26 Sep 2018

Jenny W, 02 Jul 2018

I enjoyed the course and have already recommended it to my Associate

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Glenis C, 21 Jun 2018

Course materials were very good and of a high standard

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie S, 14 May 2018

I really enjoyed undertaking the course and it certainly provided a great opportunity to reflect and develop my practice. The only thing I would say, which is in respect to my preferred way of learning, is that I would have liked the opportunity to have attended a workshop or been able to take part in online discussions on some of the areas, as I find discussion helps me with processing information. Whereas my learning was done exclusively by myself.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]