Sort by:

Diploma in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Credit rated at SCQF level 8) Reviews

Jennifer H, 10 Jun 2019

Course offered all the coursework and it was relevant to my work place clients.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Scott L, 20 May 2019

Just an observation - many of the final assignments had mixed up names of characters, giving, for example, an anecdote about 'John' and then asking how one would reply to 'Tony'. It just felt a little less professional....

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lauren S, 13 Feb 2019

Eduardo B, 06 Feb 2019

All the manuals are very well organized. As you progress with the course you realize that all is thought to make sense and you are gaining knowledge and skills adding to the one you already have. All the Practice Exercises, Self Development Exercises, Activities and Assignments are invaluable to put theory in practice and get confident in using the skills in different scenarios and diagnosis.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cecilia T, 22 Jan 2019

APHRODITE P, 29 Oct 2018

Ibidunni A, 12 Oct 2018

Course content and material is rich with pictures, case studies and examples and so many materials to reference

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert D, 12 Sep 2018

I had some prior knowledge and experience of CBT but these materials took me that much further in my learning. The exercises were fantastic and really helped to consolidate the learning. They encouraged me to think through and learn what was being taught. There was a lot of information packed into each lesson.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eduardo B, 10 Sep 2018

Material and bibliography very relevant and interesting. Lots to take in but is more enough time to take it easy and absorb all the important points

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Geraldine C, 03 Sep 2018

The structure and design of the course content and material was clear and well laid out in the presentation which facilitated a deep understanding of CBT. The course material from the cert to the dip, was clearly linked and build upon making the wealth of information less daunting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]