Sort by:

Advanced Investigation Skills (AIS) Reviews

. A, 19 Sep 2018

The delivery of the programme is through and personalised enough to ensure the groups identified learning needs are met.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Sep 2018

The key learning skills that were particularly helpful are - understanding process, techniques. Awareness if responsibilities of others need for support. The trainers are helpful, worked well with the group, approachable. The course is a good mix of theory and practical exercises.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Sep 2018

I have learnt what skills are needed for completing investigations. I have gained full knowledge as I had no experience previously of completing investigations. The delivery from the trainers had good interactive style, good knowledge and good use of role play. Being able to have open discussions within the whole group was helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Sep 2018

A well structured course, interactive, timely, flexible, responsive, excellent approach by trainers, friendly and helpful. The structures, the process and understanding the timeline has been very helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Sep 2018

I was able to reflect on previous interviews with staff and consider how I might improve on these. The guidance on Report writing and structure was very useful. In particular clarification on areas of concern - as I have been completing this incorrectly in previous investigations. Excellent training with good discussions and role play.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Jun 2018

Developing knowledge and investigation processes and demonstrating findings

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Jun 2018

Brilliant - interactive, discussions, group work, practical problem based learning. Key learning points were tips on how to interview best, the structure and format of report writing.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Jun 2018

Engaging and interactive style promotes positive learning. Tools to use when completing investigations, processes to follow, how to structure a report, interview skills - managing different situations. The facilitators are approachable, engaging and enthusiastic. Thank you very much.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Jun 2018

Well delivered, through safe space for learning, use/application of tools, structure of report.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

. A, 19 Jun 2018

Useful inspiring use of role play, case formulation and depth of exploration used through out the programme.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]