Sort by:

Student Environmental Enrichment Courses Reviews

Priscilla M, 15 Aug 2018

Had such a great time, learnt so much. The course left me feeling inspired.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catherine W, 19 Jun 2018

This was an amazing course and I enjoyed the mixture of practical and theory learning. I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in enrichment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amber T, 19 Jun 2018

Amelia P, 19 Jun 2018

This course provide truely amazing opportunities to learn in a hands on environment within the context that your skills will be applied in in the future. the material content was very engaging, relevant and extensive. I throughly enjoyed it and would 100% recomend!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Megan G, 17 Jun 2018

Bethany B, 16 Jun 2018

Absolutely loved the course, the guys teaching we fantastic, with a casual but formal way of teaching that was really effective. Learnt some amazing skills during the week like rope splicing, fire hose manipulation and basic construction. Great lectures, interesting content and discussion between the people on the course. Would recommend to anyone considering a zoo career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gina S, 16 Jun 2018

Absolutely brilliant week. Really informative and interesting as well as entertaining and fun. A course filled with invaluable information that I couldn’t recommend enough.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sasha P, 16 Jun 2018

This course was absolutely amazing - I don't know what I expected going in but it definitely exceeded all expectations and I left not only feeling excited about my career, the opportunities awaiting me but I felt empowered to be able to go ahead and use my newfound practical and theoretical knowledge of enrichment to improve animal welfare. I especially enjoyed learning new practical skills such as rope splicing & just basic drill use! Mark and Chris were both lovely people who were really happy to help and interesting to learn from. The lectures were fascinating both because of how clearly knowledgeable these two were about the field and also because they were so open to discussing ideas - they really got us all thinking and questioning our gut reactions to discuss these important topics from an equally practical/logical and ethical standpoint. I have definitely come away from the course with lots to think about and motivated to read and learn more in order to inform my opinions. The practical workshops were great because they taught us valuable skills which are of real relevance to practical keeper work and which were just fun to be honest! The course honestly surprised me because I went in at the beginning of the week not knowing much, very shy and under confident and left having designed, made and tested my own enrichment device! Thank you so much to Mark & Chris for all your hard work in putting the course on, it was greatly appreciated and I wish I could do it all over again!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo W, 15 Aug 2017

Great course, fun, educational and really worthwhile! Highly recommend :-)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo W, 15 Aug 2017

Great course, fun, educational and really worthwhile! Highly recommend :-)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]