Sort by:

Investigating Skills Reviews

maria B, 06 Sep 2016

Just needed more time felt so rushed in one day just getting into to it and it had to conclude

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peta C, 30 Aug 2016

I found this course very informative and a really useful reminder of what we should be doing when investigating complaints. It was also reassuring to know that those of us on the on the course all have the same approach to complaints and it was also a really timely reminder about the reasons why we investigate complaintsin relation to the individual member.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria R, 25 Aug 2016

I thought the content of the course will be very useful in my role and it made me think of the best way of approaching an investigation

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew C, 24 Aug 2016

However, although I have rated this high, the course gives me the impression that I will be responsible for investigating/writing a response to complaints - I do not think that is correct? I thought the course was focusing on preventing a complaint becoming formal?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon B, 24 Aug 2016

good group discussions

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie C, 24 Aug 2016

This workshop would be useful for inexperienced new Regional Officers and new inexperienced managers. Experienced RO and SRO should know what a good investigation looks like/is structured albeit that their day to day work relates to employment issues rather than investigating complaints.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jenny w, 23 Aug 2016

Victoria P, 23 Aug 2016

I wonder whether the course could have been condensed into one day if there had been some pre-reading and the theory taught in tandem with the application of the case study

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard D, 23 Aug 2016

The day was interesting and informative and will use some of the techniques when I am asked to investigate a complaint.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jane c, 23 Aug 2016

excellent course delivered by an excellent facilitator

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]